Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Education is one of the most important factors that help children grow. Up until today, which education method is the best for children is still a debate. Some people argue that home schooling is the best for the child's development whereas some believe that going to school is important. This essay will provide the advantages of both methods. The main benefit of teaching children at home is parents will have full control of children's environment so the kids will not be exposed to unwanted situations, such as hearing harsh words or watching abusive content. Furthermore, the parents can set up an individual curriculum following the kid's development or progress which will be beneficial for the kids. For instance, if it is observed that the kids enjoy art, the parents can teach art more than mathematics or other subjects. This way, the child's talent can grow faster and learning will be enjoyable for them since they are not forced to learn subjects they hate. Taking another perspective, going to school also has benefits for the children. Firstly, the kids will be able to interact with other children, enabling them to learn social skills on a daily basis. Since there will be kids from various backgrounds (e.g. cultures, and religions) in the school, the children can learn to be adaptable which is a very important lesson. Secondly, schools generally offer various extracurricular options to their students, giving chances to the kids to explore unique activities such as horse riding or karate. In conclusion, I strongly believe that going to school provides more benefits to the kids ' development compared to learning at home. However, I still think that parents play an integral part in the overall development, hence depending on school for their kid's education is not enough. A certain educational effort at home is still necessary.