In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a face of modern life that physical newspapers will be replaced by the appearance of online news through other media. From my personal perspective, I totally agree with this view for some reasons I will discuss in this essay. The main reason why I believe the disappearance of printed newspapers is the speed and convenience of the Internet in this digital age has led to the increasing popularity of online news. This is because the Internet is able to provide up-to-the-minute news as it happens, 24 hours a day every day. For example, we can learn news on any websites or social networking sites such as Facebook, Instagram or Twitter. In addition, more and more individuals have a tendency to access the Internet and this trend will continue in the future, so that the more widespread the accessibility of the media, the more people will consider it as the main source from which they read news daily. Another reason to support my viewpoint is that this kind of news suits the youth as it is a free news source so they do not have to pay money to buy traditional newspapers or books. Furthermore, most news and books can be downloaded for free or read E-books or listened to the radio online on networking sites. For instance, most teenagers prefer learning online news on social media with their high-tech devices because they can do it anywhere if they have gadgets in their hands. Consequently, the popularity of physical newspapers will see a steep decline in the near future. In conclusion, although both traditional newspapers and news on the Internet are the greatest way to obtain news, the disappearance of the previous one is not able to be avoided.