The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend.Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that working days should be reduced and employees should have a longer weekend. This essay completely agrees with that statement. I believe that although people have a lot of breaks, they can work efficiently after the holidays, and they can improve their mental health when they spend a lot of time with their families, which is a very important requirement in human life. Firstly, people’s stress level has been increasing significantly because they spend a lot of time at work, so employees can’t spend time with their families.Does a long break affect employee’s mental health? For example, my university friends researched this topic and found that Sri Lankans need to increase family time. Therefore, they prefer the same concepts, such as working from home or a longer weekend. Secondly, if we have a long break, we can work efficently that is very important to increase our productivity, which is very important to improve the company’s profit. Moreover, workers can stay focused on their work with a good break, even though they have other problems. For instance, Japanese scientists have proven that the human brain has three parts, which are used for our essential work, and those parts need a break while we are working. Nowadays, some companies that think about their staff follow this strategy. In conclusion, with enough breaks, people can improve their productivity, which is essential to increase the workers’ efficiency while they have other problems. In addition, if we can spend time with our family, it would help to increase our mental health.