In the modern world, many employees lack soft skills such as communication and working in teams. What are the main causes of this problem? What are the effects of the lack od soft skills?

In recent years, the lack of soft skills such as communication and teamwork has grown. This development is the result of various factors, which can have a negative impact on both employees and employers. A deficiency in soft skills is caused by various factors such as emphasis on computer-based work, automation and as a consequence a lack of socialization in general. Also, this can lead to a decline in the experience of dealing with colleagues face-to-face on a daily basis. As a result, workers are less able to communicate effectively with their fellow workers, their managers, and if applicable the public. From the automation perspective, dealing with the public has increased the distance between people and has further led to a decline in overall socialization. The above factors can have a direct impact on employees, businesses and the public. It can have psychological and financial effects on them. For instance, bank workers may become dissatisfied with their work and their efficiency may go down. However, this can lead to a lack of promotion and bonuses and further dissatisfaction. As a result, companies or businesses face with reduction in the quality of services. To sum up, in conclusion, as we have seen, there are various reasons behind the lack of soft skills like communication and teamwork among modern employees, which definitely have a huge impact on people in the workplace, companies and the general public.