Some people think the government should take measures regarding the healthy lifestyles of individuals. Others think it must be managed by individuals. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.( Health)

A section of the public peddles that the state should take control of an individual's health, while another school of thought believe that humankind should manage their own well-being. This essay will discuss both sides and I will give my own perspective. On the one hand, it is worth stating that authorities should be responsible for regulating mankind's health status because the government can use various channels such as television to educate the general public on the need to keep fit. For instance, the populace can be informed that taking a brisk walk four times a week can shield some fat in their systems which can reduce heart conditions such as hypertension. Heart diseases were eminent in Ghana a decade ago, but after the state gave a talk to its members on the need to avoid consuming unsaturated fat, the condition has currently reduced. Therefore, there is no doubt that authorities should be in control of managing their member's well-being. By contrast, some argue that people should control their well-being by themselves. Folks know the kind of activities when performed could make them look healthy. For example, society can perform various exercises such as jogging, and swimming which I think they can manage by themselves without government support. A survey conducted in the United States Of America revealed that people who control their fitness by themselves are likely to overcome obesity as well as diabetes. Therefore individuals ought to control their health by themselves. In conclusion, although, some people argue that government should be in charge of controlling society's welfare, however, I believe that mankind ought to tackle their lifestyle because one could figure out the best exercise that makes them look healthy.