Nowadays most people are not as fit and active, as they were in the past. What are the main causes of this situation? Suggest some possible solutions.

Physical health is one of the major concerns in the present time as compared to the old times. There are several reasons contributing to these factors, however, there are few effective solutions available to eradicate or mitigate its effects. The rapid advancement of technology has made day-to-day activities much easier. These days, people choose private or public transportation to travel. For example, even if the office or place to visit is located near a distance of approximately 15 minutes of walk, they prefer transportation facilities resulting in zero exercise. Increasing competition in today's world is another major cause leading to unhealthy and dull lifestyles. People nowadays mostly consume fast foods that are now available on their door simply by an order placement using their mobile phone, so they can spend most of their time on work or study, sitting in one corner of the room with their laptop and other necessary materials. A simple change in day-to-day activities can lead towards an energetic lifestyle. For instance, using a bicycle as a means of transportation for at least short distance purposes and contributing just 10 minutes for yoga. This helps to start the day on a fresh note and receive certain exercises on a daily basis resulting positive impact in the long term. Furthermore, people can cook healthy foods for the entire week on the weekends and store them in the freezer. As a result, they can avoid junk foods, consume healthy homemade food and invest less time, as they only need to reheat the foods and serve them hot. In conclusion, the development in the field of technology and the highly competitive environment have led to unfit and dull lifestyles. Nevertheless, a basic change in daily activities such as yoga, consuming healthy foods and so on can solve the problem.