many people are optimistic about the 21st century and see it as an opportunity to make positive changes in the world. to what extent do you agree or disagree with their optimism?what changes would you like to be made in the new century?

the advent of globalisation along with widespread capabilities of computer and the internet make one optimistic about bringing positive changes in the world in the 21century. although serious problems like energy shortage,pollution,global warming and the threat of war are looming large over humanity,internationalisation and greater understanding among the nations can bring about a bright futuer. this essay also looks in to Join the words into show examples some of the desirable changes which i wish to happen in the new century. to begin with,globalisation has paved the way for global improvements.to cite an examble,trade and commerce among nations have improved that there has been appreciable economic boom in many developing nations. tremendous breakthrough in science and technology,, like the computer and the internet,make humans hopeful of attaining greater heights of progress and prosperity.growing international cooperational can resolve the maladies facing the world now. to continue,apart from major issues like power,pollution,and war, there are areas of concern which need urgent attention. for instance,there are nations which are still experiencing satrvation to death. millions do not even get drinking water. these are in the midst of affluence elsewhere.the ever-increasing number of vehicles on roads not only creates pollution, but accidents and loss of lives are innumerable.these issues should be addressed immediately to conclude,globalisation and development in science and technology give hopes of a bright 21century. however,the challenges in store for mankind in the days to come are quite a lot. poverty and road traffic calamities. these are two areas where i want to see positive changes by taking taking remedial measure at the earliest.