People are living in a “throwaway society”, using things for a short time and then throwing them away. What are the causes of this? What problems does it lead to?

Nowadays, folk don' t value their things anymore. There are many factors that played a role in developing such behaviour that I will explain thoroughly during this thesis along with the negative outcomes. The firstly, and foremost reason is that with the industrial revolution, nation have more accessibility to products and with a wider range of prices than before, for instance, one can buy clothes or devices online in no time with minimal costs, which has led to community not valuing the product that they have bought. Moreover, social media trends, which I believe have a huge influence on many of us, people can easily be affected by internet bloggers to buy items that they don' t need just to follow the trend, therefore, when the trend ends they throw it away. Not only but also, mass production and low fees industries have invaded the globe, where they provide low prices for poor quality products that won' t have the ability to sustain for a long period. Unfortunately, such behavior has a devastating influence on many aspects, initially for our youth which affects their personality where we will have a generation that doesn' t value money. Consequently, we will have waste products that won' t be recycled properly, impacting Mother Earth poorly. Eventually, we will be encouraging big organizations and companies to keep on abusing low-fee employees. To conclude, the throwaway attitude has evolved greatly in our society because of the availability of various low-cost products and we should prohibit this action so we can have a better future for our children who can value and preserve our planet.