18.More and more parents begin to allow their children to play on computers and tablets as they think children should learn technology skills. Do advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages or not?

With the advancement of society, it is unavoidable for children to get in touch with computers and tablets, and an increasing number of parents have also begun to allow them to play with these devices. Considering the development of kids, I believe that the benefits of this phenomenon are more than its adverse impacts. On the one hand, playing with computers and tablets has more advantages as young adolescents can learn more knowledge. For example, YouTube, which can be accessed with Internet devices, is an online platform where thousands of people share technology skills and other abilities which they have mastered. Therefore, when a child watches YouTube on an educational channel with a tablet, it seems that he can be cultivated. In addition, when this kid teaches himself through YouTube by himself, other knowledge, such as critical thinking or innovation, could also be obtained. As a result, a lot of resources have occurred on the internet, which leads to a great space being given to the development of children. On the other hand, the fact that the passive influence of using computers and tablets can be solved indicates that the merits of this situation outweigh its disadvantages. To be more specific, it is undeniable that mental and physical health can be affected. However, such concerns can be dealt with. For instance, parents can be the supervisors to limit the content that their children browse and the time that their kids spend. Besides, many apps on computers and tablets have parental control mode. They can also set rules to decide how much time their children can spend on playing these devices. Therefore, young children can play with computers or other mobile devices because the negative effects brought by these devices can be addressed. In conclusion, although children playing with computers and tablets can have some impacts on them, these impacts can be addressed through some measures, and benefits will also be brought about. Therefore, I believe that the benefits of parents allowing their children to have access to electronic devices outweigh the drawbacks.