Many people say that smoking should not be banned while others say it is not a good idea. What is your opinion on this?

Smoking is popular nowadays, and while some people think it should be regulated to banned, other individuals are against it. In this essay, I will discuss both reasons with examples to get a clear understanding. On the one hand, smoking should be prohibited due to its negative effects. One of the reasons is smoking causes harm to health problems which could lead to lung-related diseases. Moreover, smokers create undesirable problems such as smoking near children or surrounding environments causing harm to their loved ones and communities. In addition, individuals also may become addicted to smoking, and become chain smokers. Therefore, it can be clearly seen that smoking has many issues for individuals and societies. On the other hand, smoking should be allowed it has some reasons. One valid reason is if the government ban smoking, there will be an illegal market which could create crime-related problem in relation to this. Moreover, people should not forget smoking is one of the human basic rights. Some opponents may protest against this ban which may lead to instability. Additionally, the government should arrange designated smoking areas to avoid harm to others instead of completely prohibiting it. This could solve problems between smokers and non- smokers. Hence, it is worth considering allowing. In conclusion, although smoking may cause harm to individuals, authorities should consider it before implementing the law. I firmly agree that they should allow smoking with measures such as allowing in certain places to prevent crime, illegal trade, and basic rights. In the near future, smokers may become less as people are aware of smoking-related issues.