some people think that studying hostory is a waste of time , whereas others think it is essential to learn history. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

A section of the public believes that studying history is a time-consuming. However, others argue that it is imperative to know about the past times. Both the arguments need proper scrutiny before forming any opinion and I like to explicate in the paragraphs to come. The advocates of the first view deem that studying history is a time-consuming as it is useless in providing career opportunities. History involves a lot of dates which are difficult to memorize and it doesnot doesn't teach any skills or techniques which are helpful in business growth. As a result, learning history is such a wastage of time. The University of Britain, for example, focuses on practical subjects like science and economics which help students to understand business skills more clearly rather than students who are learning history. On the other hand, folks who are in favour of learning history, have their own valid points. The major point is maintaining connection between the cultural roots and modern civilization. It is undoubtful that generation keeps them updated with the latest fashion but history keeps them connected with their culture and traditions. It provides awareness among the today's generation about the problems which early people faced during oldage period. They can learn from their mistakes and make sure will not repeat them again to lead a comfortable life. Considering that, history provides information about the life style of the medieval period and people can only gain this knowlegde if they study history. In the end, it is true that studying history has many advantages whereas, I am of the opinion that to lead a luxurious life, an individual must know the business tricks which are not obtained by focusing on history.