Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Advertisement is something we see every single day, whenever we turn on the television, the radio or even when we are swiping on social media. The frequency of the advertisement can cause either benefits or disadvantages for a product. To be fully upfront, it is reasonable for people to be prone to ignore the ads due to familiarity and disinterest in the content since advertising is never the main purpose of the audience. It is the extra content made by companies to promote their product or services. The more frequently an ad appears may cause opposite effects such as a dropping product image as it annoys the audience too often. However, is a noxious impression still an impression? The reason why the audience tends to snob the ads is because they have already been familiar with the content. Therefore, without a doubt, the product has successfully left an impression on people, which can be regarded as half of success. When you leave an impression, the product will immediately come to mind when people run into the same kind of needs, then consider whether to purchase it or not. As a result, I suppose advertising is undoubtedly influential in determining people to buy things. Creating an impression is a simple but critical task. Last but not least, if the advertisement can be delicately designed, either extraordinary or touching, will definitely leave a positive image for the product and the company. In conclusion, I am convinced that people to some extent affected by the content they frequently engage in. It is also the reason why we should be aware of the resources of the information we acquire daily.