we cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

It is true that we cannot undertake everyone's ask for help in this world and that we are more responsible for the country we live in. While I partly agree that it is unrealistic to help people all around the world, I believe there are still communities in need of foreigners. On the one hand, it is quite impossible to respond to every need of others, in the sense that world is wide and thousands of requirements are even unknown. Moreover, there is variety range of needs from financial to emotional and despite widespread news on the internet, it is more fulfilment for a person to settle the problem they see their countryman struggle with. For example, a wealthy charity from a country is less likely to donate money to earthquake victims of another country if there already were communities there suffering from scarcity. Nevertheless, there are some occasions that many people have to shoulder a moral duty to help their fellows. Firstly, there are some deprived and poor regions of the world that should not be forgotten to help from developed countries. Water scarcity, food shortage, poverty and other global difficulties for example, must be tackled globally. Secondly, there are ranges of human rights that cross the boundaries and wherever they are forbidden from a community, it is the duty of every single person to become their voice and prevent them from compulsion. In conclusion, although it cannot be possible to offer every person a hand for help, there are still situations that need to be supported by all communities.