Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up.

The role of father and mother in a family has been a topic of debate since ages. The notion that, it is the reponsibility of the female partner to raise the children and also that it is is up to the women to make the decision of having a child is deeply rooted into the society today. This essay will be To begin with, traditionally the roles of a father and a mother are defined, the male partner work outside and is considered to be the breadwinner of the family, eventually the responisbiliy of rearing the offsprings and looking after the household chores falls on the shoulder of the female partner. For instance, fathers provide food, education fees, clothing and shelter, while mothers prepare food and take care of the children and thus they are deemed responsible to make the decision solely whether to have a child or not. But nowadays, this is not the scenario, both mother and father are equally responsible for the child and they should make decision together whether to have a child or not, because raising a baby is really a costly affair in today's world as the prices of every commodity and every facility such as education, health, housing is very expensive. Furthermore, regardless of gender everyone is working these days, For example, education and health facilities are really requires a lot of investment. Therefore, both parents should be invovled in family planning. To sum up, both man and woman are important when it comes to rearing a baby. In the past, there was division of labourbetween genders, men were required to work outside and earn money whereas women were required to manage the home and kids. However, both parents need to agree when it comes to planning the child in today's age and day due to the rising prices.