Most people are not interested in how their food has been produced. They only care about how much it costs. How true is this statement?What influnces people when they buy food?

In recent times, the majority of people across the world focus on the price of goods such as foods instead of their quality. I totally agree with this opinion for several reasons.     It's true that every family try to save their money according to their financial state. This is because, their monthly salaries are spent for various purposes like clothing, food and rents. This means that, the price of meals is essential for the households. Some people decide to eat instant noodles too much because it's cheaper and easy to cook. However, families do not pay attention to the quality of food ingredients which will have a huge impact on their well-being  in the future. While others choose to cook by themselves because the price of ingredients is more reasonable rather than ordering foods remotely.       The price of food is not a only factor which people consider while they are purchasing meals. Although,  reasonable prices of food products can have an effect on costumers, advertisements and attractive packaging are other important factors. For the most part, costumers decide to buy goods in terms of popular advertisements on TV or social media. This is because, most people have an interest towards trendy things. Also, food factories have a strong sense of responsibility to package foods properly. Likewise, costumers prefer to buy eye-catching food products.     In conclusion, I do believe that  even though the process of making foods are critical especially on human health, a lot of people neglect it due to economic reasons or as a result of advertisements.