The average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness is decreasing. What do you think are the causes of this and suggest some remedies to solve the problem.

Recently, there has been a concerning polemic of obesity among generations and, thus, risking their vigorousness. From my perspective, there are two substantive causes of the matter including the lack of discipline and the myriad of fast food variations. Obesity is not to be taken lightly as it can have detrimental consequences that prevent someone from living a longer and more ecstatic life. To begin with, the surge in people's propensity of overweight is the ramifications of their inane habits and the development of instant meals. Nowadays, health has no longer become a paramount focus as there are a plethora of leisure that the community prefer to do such as scrolling down social media, surfing the internet, and the overwork culture. Myself included, we tend to let ourselves to stuck in the rut of comforting yet useless activities. Moreover, novel variations of fast food and sweet desserts have exacerbated this issue. Moving on to the avenues to stave the issue off, there are two actionable items suggested by experts to ease the trend. Firstly, communities should replace mindless activities with physical exercises they must commit to training at least 3 times a week. In addition, they should further turn the mindless eating habit into a consistent mindful diet to deter the overweight. A firm motivation is required to commit to a healthier lifestyle in the long run and, hence, a bucket list of small wins must be celebrated. For example, the next 25 kilometres you run, get yourself a new running shoe. In conclusion, keeping reckless habits both in activity and eating has detrimental effects on someone's fitness and health. Therefore, the combination of regular exercise and meticulous diets must be a fundamental part of people's lifestyles to surpass the problem. D