All children should learn to speak a foreign language as soon as they start school.’ How far do you agree with this proposal? How important is it for a child to learn a foreign language?

The most commonly learnt languages are English, Chinese, French and Spanish among others. Some people propose that schools should begin their classes by educating children such languages that are not their native. I completely agree with this suggestion. This essay will first explain why I feel that learning languages is important and then argue why it must be taught young at school. To begin with, knowing multiple words of communication is an asset for any individual. Knowledge of other dialects, for example, is highly sought after by any employer. The fact that the candidate can speak in numerous modes establishes confidence for the employer and as a consequence, they usually hire such candidates over others. Besides, speaking in another tongue promotes and encourages the ability to make relations beyond borders. This leads to many possible options such as making international friendships, business partnerships or even romantic bonds. Therefore, all these reasons explain why learning international vocabulary is important. In addition to the importance discussed above, they are extremely hard to learn once older however. After a child transitions into an adult, their role and responsibility start to change and increase. They start getting busier and less available with the passing years; for instance, an adult juggles work, assignments, family and offspring. Subsequently, it becomes very difficult for them to learn new information after their graduation. As a result, academic institutions are the perfect platform to teach this valuable data to the little ones as early as possible. To conclude, there are valid points to the idea that schools should teach foreign words to the young as soon as their classes start because this is an important skill set to have. So that children have more time to learn them and enjoy the benefits after, including more job opportunities as well as international relationships.