In marriages today, some argue that it is the rosponsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the last few decades, there has been a huge change in marriages to stay happy. Few folks believe that the responsibilities of earning should be divided between partners, while others are opposed to it. However, I strongly agree with the given statement due to several possible reasons such as the financial crisis and the following paragraphs will expatiate both stances with lucid examples. To begin with, the foremost reason to agree is to help each other in daily revenues. To explain further, in this expensive world, there is no doubt that it is next to impossible for a single spouse to handle all expenses on their own because of high taxes on items such as groceries. To exemplify, a lot of partners are working full-time to stay financially stable, especially in developing countries like Canada, England etc. In addition, working alone in a family is not only hard to make money but also for health. This means that the husband or wife has to efforts to fulfil the basic needs of the family such as rent, bills etc. which ultimately affect his/her health such as stress, depression etc. Thus, it is one of the best ideas to share responsibilities together to run a happy life. On the other side, the first significant reason to disagree is work-life balance which means both spouses are not able to differentiate between job and personal life. This is mainly due to no time for each other. According to American studies, 80% reason of divorces is because of no time for each other worldwide. Secondly, it is not only bad for them but also for their children as they feel alone at home. This scenario makes children anti-social, depressive etc. For example, in developed countries, half of the teenagers are suffering from anti-social behaviour because they have a habit of staying alone. Thus, this argument affects parents as well as kids. In conclusion, there is no doubt that sharing the living cost with companions has some negative impacts such as inclined in divorce rates, and children's mental health, besides that it has more positives such as sharing stress with each other, and financial stability. However, they should discuss with each other including house chores before joining the endeavor.