In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast. It is therefore necessary for the government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Global obesity is a rising issue in our society, which results from excessive consumption of junk meals, leading to a detrimental impact on people's health. Therefore, some believe that if the government implemented taxes on this meal, it would reduce its usage. Through this essay, I shall discuss my point of view on this decision. Initially, let's agree that fast cuisine has a tremendous impact on one's health and is considered one of the main causes of gaining weight. In my opinion, I believe that the main cause that made junk meals popular is their low price and fast delivery, thus I think that the government might be able to help reduce this issue with various solutions including imposing a higher tax rate on this kind of food, which will discourage people from buying it. Meanwhile, encourage restaurants with healthier options to reduce their prices by providing lower tax rates for them. Although advertisements have contributed greatly to raise interest in commercial food, governments could overcome it by encouraging Social Media influencers to raise awareness about a healthier lifestyle and the risk of obesity, including how it affects our health and the growing risk of mortality. Moreover, we should educate our young ones from early school ages about the importance of exercising, so it can be a daily routine for all members of the community. In conclusion, obesity is our modern-era disease and we should collaborate together to raise awareness about it and fight it. Accordingly, governments have a pivotal role in managing this crisis, by increasing tax rates on Junk food, encouraging healthy chains and educating society about the importance of exercising and choosing the right options.