Some argue that music mainly serves as a way for individuals to reduce their stress and anxiety. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an argument that music is a pivotal factor in reducing stress and anxiety in people. I strongly agree with this statement because music can improve mental health for both players and listeners. Musical players will feel relaxed and have more opportunities to interact with other people.When musicians play some instruments such as piano and guitar, they will focus and concentrate on that device and forget about some toxic things in their lives. Moreover, music can be used as a tool to create community as some kinds of music require more than one person to play. When people have a friend to share their story with, their anxiety will be reduced. People who listen to music also can have better mental health as the rhythms of music can release stress, and music can create activities to go outside. Some doctors suggest their patients listen to slow rhythms and rhythms of nature in order to reduce their mental illness. Furthermore, people can be encouraged to go outside and explore new things by music such as going outside to listen to music in the garden. This will help individuals avoid doing the same things or routines which lead to negative impacts on their mental health. In conclusion, as I mentioned above, I firmly believe that music can be the one of crucial factors which can reduce stress and anxiety for improving mental illness in people. Music players, can not only relax, but also interact with others while they are playing. For listeners, they can enjoy the rhythms and go outside to reduce their stress.