Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Technological progress is becoming widespread and influencing our personal lives. While some people believe that it makes the relationship between individuals worse, because of altering the entity of personal interaction, making it less emotional, others think that it is a benefit due to the convenience of modern technology and the opportunity to keep in touch with others all over the world. I believe that this development is positive. With the development of technology, social media has become one of the most popular apps for interacting with society online. Now it is enough to have a phone and Internet access in order to talk with your friends and family, which are far away from you. Thus, this factor has brought people together, because the distance between individuals is not an impediment anymore to staying in touch and keeping close relationships. For example, a lot of people use video calls, while they are far away from their relatives. to see a family and maintain good interaction between them. On the other hand, social media is really addictive, and a large number of people are becoming regular users of these apps and trying to replace face-to-face communication, which leads to social isolation. So, these factors result in the absence of real emotions and the lack of deep feelings when people interact with each other. As a result, it makes society incapable of maintaining a real interaction and the relationship becomes shallow and dry. To sum up, the influence of modern technologies could be negative, if people use them in the wrong way and try to replace real communication.I strongly believe that despite that it is extremely useful when it comes to interaction between people all over the world.