Some people say that all popular TV programmes should aim to educate viewers about important social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that famous TV programmes are much more important in educating youngsters about today's problems in society. To some extent, I disagree that TV shows do not show problems in society for some reasons, but I still believe that there are aspects to consider why residents should be educated about essential country's problems. On the one hand, there are two reasons why TV programmes should avoid showing the country's inner conflicts. First of all, the younger generation is not ready yet to understand that kind of significant problem. Because their mind is not developed enough to realize what is expressing the main problem when they are still exploring the environment for themselves. TV shows should display plenty of entertainment programmes that are devoted to expanding the horizon of the younger generation rather than societal issues. Moreover, the patriots who have dedicated their lives to working want to relax from exciting shows. The programs that convey social problems lead to not only questions which have no precise answers but also might lead to overthinking and a high level of stress among the citizens who are public servants. On the other hand, there are two main aspects as to why a country should illustrate TV shows addressing the key societal issues. Admittedly, the younger generation in society can gain competence through watching TV programs that address societal issues in their daily lives. It is a good way to attract young people to orientate to find ideas that acquire solutions to the problems. A country can achieve their aims with this approach and that country may flourish in society. Besides that, people can contribute to finding or thinking about significant problems which hold the country back from development with the aid of TV programs. Because it is an easier way to teach people such kind of major problems which is related to society with media content and online news. As a result, some people start to understand the main root of the problems and can try to give their own ideas to solve the issues. In conclusion, I have mixed opinions about why TV programs should demonstrate issues in society and certain cases could be true for different circumstances. That is why holding a firm opinion about it is more difficult than it seems and balance should be the priority in my view.