The number of internet users around the world has risen from just under two billion in 2010 to over five billion today. That is a rise from around 28% of the global population being online to almost 65%. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, internet gain has been recorded for about a decade, with the number of users surging, nearly 65% of the world population is now online, a stunning advancement from just under 28% in 2010. I believe that the spreading of the internet has tended to be a positive development. It will be discussed below. Firstly, The internet poses a significant advantage in interacting with live video, which in turn deepens social media bonding. It is clearly to be seen that everyone can join a conference call, with the ability to talk to as many people as they like at a time. In addition, this is the most economical and efficient mode of interaction because it always allows us to contact acquaintances with just one click of a mouse button instead of writing letters or making a call with expensive telephone charges. Secondly, The Internet has become a storage of knowledge, Currently, there is no barrier to reaching new curriculums, especially for students who are staying far from the nearest educational facility. Whereas the quality of information will not be censored completely. However, the necessity of the Internet would not be denied effortlessly. For instance, during the COVID-19 spread from 2019 to 2022, the internet was the only way to bring people together when everyone had a common desire for attachment. Everybody had channeled resources into pushing the epidemiologic away and kept themselves in the safe zone. In conclusion, The raising of internet users shows us that its development has been a positive tendency. While it must have a new breakthrough update to limit the drawbacks.