Socail media is gradually repalcaing in person face to face coontact with many people worldwide.Do the benefits of social media outweight the disadvantage?

It is believed that online communications are used more widely than personal meetings all around the world. This essay will firstly demonstrate that social media can not fully replace face to face contact due to unavailability of addressing sensitive feelings through the device and presence of distractions, followed by an advantage in opportunity to interact with people all over the world. Nowadays, social apps, such as Facebook, Instagram and Twitter provide us with new connections and people from different parts of the Earth. Moreover, people are able to call their relatives or friends, who live far from their homes, and do not lose close relationships with them. My mother misses my brother, who is living overseas, and they have a long WhatsApp call for almost an hour a day. This practice makes her life easier. However, people will always have a need in personal meetings because the devices can not transfer your senses and the opponent is not able to support you. Furthermore, human beings have been based on face to face interaction since Ancient times. In a previously mentioned example with my mother, online calls can not replace real life meetings and talks. They need to feel the presence of the person and have physical contact. Moreover, during online voice calls there are distractors, namely, bad internet connection, quality of sounds and video etcetera. During the Covid-19, our school changed the format of education to the online platform and the quality of information has deteriorated due to devices and occasional internet outages. To conclude, the availability of sensitive and physical interaction via face to face interactions outweighs the opportunity to talk with overseas friends.