Some say hosting a major international sporting event brings many benefits to that country. Others say it brings only disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, sports are becoming more popular than they used to be. Most people state that hosting a significant international sporting activity introduces many advantages to that nation. Others said it presents only drawbacks. However, I would like to discuss both views and provide my own opinion in the following paragraphs. Firstly, when hosting an important international sporting event brings a number of benefits to that state. Because the country will achieve a large number of tourists and increases the economy. For example, when Saudi Arabia signed Cristiano Ronaldo for AL Nassr club, people from all over the world came to Saudi Arabia to watch him play on the stadium. Moreover, Saudi Arabia earned more than 7 million riyals from the tourists due they paid for the hotels, rented vehicles and football tickets for Al Nassr club. Additionally, when folks arrive to Saudi Arabia, they may want to become residents because they like everything in the country. For instance, my friend Mike came from the USA to watch a match featuring Cristiano, however when he saw the impressive tall buildings, the friendly people and KSA signed with more famous players, he decided to live in Saudi Arabia and take the resident ID card. On the other hand, the disadvantage about hosting a major global athletic is having a large digit of population, which can result in traffic congestion and in the facilities. Such as, when Qatar hosted the FIFA World Cup, fans from all over the world traveled to Qatar to watch their national teams play on the field. Furthermore, streets and facilities were felled with fans, and this caused traffic jams and congestion in facilities. The citizens in Qatar were disappointed about this situation. Finally, in my opinion, it really benefits a country when it hosts sports events, and it supports to boost the economy of the nation.