With a fast pace of modern life more and more people are turning towards fast food for their meals. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is not unusual for people to choose more fast food as their meals nowadays. In my opinion, I support the view that the benefits of this phenomenon far outweigh its drawbacks. There are several disadvantages for people who tend to have more fast food. In the first place, individuals who eat more fast food have a higher possibility of health problems. This is because those foods always contain a high level of calories and sugar, which may induce some diseases in their blood systems. Therefore, people are easier to get into bad situations by being immersed in that foodfood. Meanwhile, with more people turning towards fast food instead of choosing their own cuisine, the food culture of local residents may disappear. The main reason is that there will be fewer residents consuming their special dishes, resulting in the banquet of flavour restaurants. So this part of the culture will fade from the public's views. By contrast, there are also advantages to the popularity of fast food. Firstly, eating these foods for meals obviously saves time for people who may not have enough time to spend on eating. For example, some people are busy with their businesses and have limited spare time. This means that without fast food, those people are highly likely to get starved or delay their work. Consequently, fast food is regarded as their necessary source of meals. Moreover, the gross profit of fast food stores is actually higher than most restaurants, which means it is more beneficial for the local economy. Based on that, those districts which own more fast food stores will attain higher revenue. As a result, the local governments can spend more money on providing benefits to communities. In conclusion, although fast food may be harmful to people's body conditions, I confirm that the convenience and economy brought by it are far beyond its shortcomings.