These days, more and more people tend to procrastinate in tasks. What is the cause? What is the solution?

Nowadays, the phenomenon observed in human behaviour to delay tasks until nearly the deadline is said to be worsening. The root cause for this is the notion that motivation is compulsory to complete missions, yet it can be solved by being disciplined with a scientific schedule. The principal cause of procrastination is that people assume the work must simply satisfy inspiration along with excitement to be completed effectively. To gain insight into the problem, the tasks delayed are often repetitive or have sophisticated instructions which discourage them from carrying out when they come to their mind first. Hence, there is no reason to finish those prior; therefore, entertainment is opted as the priority in daily life and the others are put in the last minute. For instance, most homework is perfunctory because social media attracts students at home to use, so they scarcely complete apart in a few minutes before bedtime. However, a solution can be found in schedule logic towards the balance of must-completing missions and leisure activities. The most effective approach that design the own timetable on a mobile phone, which is suitable to each individual’s daily life. As it is set up prior, the notifications will automatically remind people to carry out the task when it comes time. Subsequently, it will form discipline to complete all missions as an obligation, also motivation is not necessary. Take the application named Notion on smart devices as the prime example, a plenty of positive feedback is responded that thanks to it, many users would organize their own schedule scientifically and get rid of procrastination. In conclusion, the tendency to delay the tasks stems from unsatisfactoriness in work. Nevertheless, following a suitable timetable under discipline will minimize procrastination in ordinary life.