Some people claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governaments to make it a legal requirement To what extend do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

In this contemporary era, recycling is one of the main concerns of the public. A Few folks believe that the government should make some legal policies regarding recycling. However, I think laws are crucial to decrease the quantity of wastage due to possible reasons like overspending money and the following paragraphs will expatiate both stances with lucid examples. To begin with, the prominent reason for not using the previous items is less-awareness. To explain further, people don't have any idea about the benefits of reusing like making a flower pot from plastic bottles etc. For example, in Bangladesh, 90% of the community is using household garbage for biofuel which is ultimately helpful for both the government and the public as they can save money. Hence, the authorities can arrange some surveys to educate people about recycling significance. On the other side, the authorities can make some legal laws for keeping old items. Firstly, there should be rules regarding separating the waste such as plastic and glass. For example, In Canada, trash is divided into three categories such as plastic, glass, and organic which is not only easy for society but also for the ministry to use again. Secondly, the authority should apply some fines for not doing the proper garbage. To exemplify, Australian democracy, charges folks up to 3000$ for mixed trash instead of separating which makes them more focused while wasting. To conclude, there is no doubt that nowadays, recycling material is important to minimize waste and the government should make a few regulations to decrease the quantity. However, in my opinion, educating the crowd about the benefits of using old items and separating garbage is crucial before approaching any rules.