You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Online education is becoming more and more popular. Some people claim that e-learning has so many benefits that it will one day replace face-to-face education. Others say that traditional education is irreplaceable. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience. Write at least 250 words.

In a world, where we spend a significant amount of time on the Internet, online education experiences a strong increase in popularity. While some people expect that e-learning could take the place of face-to-face education, I agree with the proponents of this view that it cannot be a substitute for traditional education. The popularity of online- education results from their flexible and easy access,. Youtube, Instagram and other distinct features are the main reason why a significant amount of primarily young people have a habituation in these and exhibit strong digital skills. Therefore, it is relatively easy for them to acquire new abilities through online education. Furthermore, online courses could be accessed without assembling on a significant location and due to video recording possibilities a pre-defined schedule is not mandatory. Hence, students could organise their education individually. While, from the advocates’ perspective, this new gained flexibility is beneficial for acquiring abilities, I agree with the proponents that for a extensive education discussing the study content face-to-face in groups is another fundamental aspect. For expanding your knowledge, repeating and reflecting the subject from several perspectives are key factors for success. Hence, in contrary to online education, the traditional educational approach offer students a group to discuss and reflect the subject together. Due to the flexibly and anonymously way of learning, online education is limited in providing discussion possibilities for its pupils. In conclusion, whereas many see online education as a new approach for our education system, I agree with those who evaluate the traditional way of learning as irreplaceable. It is clearly important to consider the value of face-to-face discussions and reflections for successfully acquiring new abilities and skills