Addiction to the internet is a wide spread problem. What problems does it cause? What is a suitable solution?

A critical issue faced by numerous countries worldwide which has recently aroused significant public debates is that a multitude of residents are likely to be addicted to the internet. This essay aims to explore the primary factors contributing to the addiction to the internet, particularly the citizens’ health, and a lack of experience in wide-ranging aspects of life, as well as propose viable measures to address this pressing concern, emphasizing the importance of government investing more in public events. The underlying effect of the problem is the severe damage to users’ mental and physical health. To be more specific, the green light that is emitted by the vast majority of smartphones’ screens is capable of causing temporary discomfort and eye strain, thereby leading to several diseases, such as myopia. In addition, surfing the internet also has a negative impact on mental health, since the users are able to receive criticism, resulting in stress. This is true in Vietnam, where utilizing portable devices for a long time is one of the most serious factors leading to eye diseases and strain. Another dominant consequence is a lack of experience in several areas of life. To explain further, the dwellers who are addicted to the internet have a tendency to spend most of their time staying at home towards using the devices to go on the internet more conveniently. Therefore, they could not get access to other public activities, thereby having inadequate knowledge about the world. For instance, research in universities has demonstrated that adolescents who spend a lot of time using the Internet tend to have little experience in several aspects. Perhaps a solution to this problem is the investment of the government in a considerable number of public events. To put it simply, the authorities had better organize more competitions or activities that are extremely attractive to the addicts of the internet. As a result, those who could spend time participating in these events instead of surfing the internet. Take Australia as a prime example, to minimize the increasing rate of addicts to the internet, the officials make an effort to establish several centres for public events and it is surprisingly effective. In conclusion, addiction to the internet leads to adverse effects on human health and inadequate knowledge. Nevertheless, investing in more public events is capable of tackling this problem.