Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Development of countries with different paces results in immigration and a person who leaves his own country has to struggle with people who speak a foreign language, which can be a milestone in his life and cause acute problems in his social relations. Although some people can adapt themselves to every situation, I do subscribe to the idea that living in a foreign country may seriously affect people ’s lives, especially in making friends and finding an occupation, which will be further discussed. Firstly, we need friends to speak, have fun, love, and be loved, but it is hard for us to make strong friendships with foreign people. Studies proved that people who live in a foreign country are more alone and the number of their friends is much less. Language is an important part of a country ’s culture, and difference in language means difference in culture. Similarities between two people is the main factor in forming a friendship, and without similarity in culture, it is less likely to make friends. Hence, making new friends may be an issue for people who live in a foreign country. In addition, in order to pay the costs of living, it is necessary to find an appropriate job, and this could be difficult if you are not living in a country where your mother language is spoken. Companies and institutes tend not to face problems, and they prefer to develop their business easily, so domestic people who can speak and communicate easily are prior than immigrants. On the other hand, the difference in culture which was mentioned can be a factor which makes the domestic people more suitable. Thus, finding a job for an immigrant would be very competitive and considered an issue. To conclude, making friends and finding an occupation may be socially annoying for an immigrant, and I believe that living in a foreign country is a challenge in which you may be hurt. Eventually, some other experiences may occur, and they may be worth tolerating these problems.