Many people think hosting international sporting events brings a lot of benefits to a country, while others believe that it has more disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your own idea

International sports events are held frequently and have become a vital diplomacy. However, the majority believe that hosting an such event brings benefits while others argue that its disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Considering the economy and culture, I believe that there are more merits. Firstly, the fact that the development of the economy will be promoted indicates that more benefits will be brought. To be more specific, a larger number of tickets will be sold when an international sports meeting is held, which brings part of the earnings. Also, a TV broadcasting fee will be charged during the competition. In addition, lots of visitors will also be attracted to watch the competition, encouraging the progress of the local tourism industry and related industries, such as transportation and accommodation. As a result, although expenditures for building the playing fields are unavoidable, the economy will increase due to the income from tickets and other areas. Secondly, there are a lot of positive impacts as the culture will be spread. In other words, there are performances reflecting the hosting country's culture in the Opening and Closing Ceremonies of an international match. Both visitors who attend the event and people who watch the event in front of the TV will feel the features of local culture. In the meanwhile, souvenirs always contain local cultural elements. When tourists buy such products, the culture will be spread. Therefore, cultural dissemination is also an indispensable part of holding an international event. In conclusion, I believe that whether it is for cultural dissemination or increasing economic income, the positive impact of holding an international competition exceeds its negative influence.