To achieve personal happiness, the relationships we have with other people (friends, colleagues, family) are more essential than every other thing. Issues like wealth and occupations take the second place. Write to support this claim.

The growing pressures of the money-driven world we live in widely cause the gravitation towards material items. However, personal delight is not achieved through things like work, wealth, and success. Though these things may be attractive and coveted, it does not refute the fact that relationships with friends, colleagues, and family members are the genuine secrets to living happily. This will be proven by bringing up the topic of wealthy superstars who steadily live lonely lives and advice from elderly people based on experience. Firstly, happiness is not something anyone can buy with a huge amount of money and material prosperity. For instance, there are many famous people and billionaires who do not have partners or close acquaintances although they have enough resources to afford everything. Sadly, some of them even suffer unspoken mental problems without anyone who can help them, which can eventually lead to drug abuse and suicide. Thus, this makes it clear that personal enjoyment is achievable by non-material things like having a close bond with friends and family. Secondly, elderly people have been through enough life lessons in life and they can be role models for the younger generations. One of many great wisdoms we can learn from elderly people is that humans are social beings who like to be surrounded by their loved ones, regardless of their material prosperity. Hence, their natural instinct can not be replaced by any amount of money as well as social status. Finally, this becomes apparent that wealth is not the main criterion to reach contentment, but social bonds are. In conclusion, it is agreeable that social bonds are the most important aspect of someone's well-being as genuine happiness can never be bought by wealth and everyone gets to realise this when they become old. Even people with abundant amount of richness can afford happiness with their money.