In today’s world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can art tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

Nowadays, it seems that computers can answer all the questions that we have or give diagnosis or name the best ways to cope with one's loss or other mental illnesses. However, computers or scientific research do not have the capacity to convey the most beautiful and horrible moments in life. In my belief scientist lack some aspects and in this essay I will cover the examples of life that the science cannot explain. First, the research papers could have a problem with explaining the struggles and effects of illnesses, for example, dementia or Alzhiemers disease. Art, on the over hand, greatly tells about it. Many artists had been victims of these diseases, which can be clearly identified in their paintings and their writing. For instance, patients of dementia start to paint deformed faces and in the long run they do not even can be recognised as faces. For the viewers it helps to see the patterns of illnesses in their loved ones and be more compassionate with such individuals. Furthermore, scientists lack perspective and usually write about only persons’ experiences and symptoms, which usually are categorized and do not differ person to person. Forms of art, like, dancing and paintings are great in that. Painters use colors, light and stopped moments to show how sadness, love or ones’ loss feels like. And dancing also has a great way of showing emotion from movement facial expressions. In conclusion, scientists are great in explaining processes of illnesses that are happening in our body, but not so great in painting real picture of those diseases of how it affects others or how it can be recognised. They also have a hard time conveying emotion.