Nowadays technology is influencing modern art in areas such as design, painting and film. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The advances in technology are being keenly felt in modern art in fields like design, painting and film. Such a trend I think is beneficial for those studying and working in these areas, as well as the general public, reasons for which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. The main criticism levelled at the use of automation in the area above is that it is deskilling workers. With computer painting and designing, staff lose their basic skills in producing objects with their hands. Likewise, students are even losing the ability to hold on to implements like pens and brushes to coordinate their actions, plan and think of a basic process to designing something new. The same applies to people who work in these areas. This is a valid criticism, but the benefits derived from the increasing use of technology in this area are huge. Computer software, such as 3D printers supplements the skills of students and teams in design. The machinery does not replace society members, but it is an additional tool like any other. Another reason why the effects of automation on the field above should be seen in a positive light is that new methods in machinery have been used in all areas for the comfort of people. For example, mechanic designers have designed electric cars. Not only does make the crowd's life much easier, but it is also having extreme advantages for clean air. Also, filmmakers create countless entertaining movies by using new technical ideas. In conclusion, as we have seen, while there may be some downsides to the increasing role of technology in modern art such as design and painting, its increasing influence is a positive development.