Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What is the causes of this topic? What measures can be international community take to meet this demand?

In this contemporary era, there is a significantly increasing rate of food needs around the world. There is multiple reasons behind this dilemma, but the main culprit is the gradual population growth. However, the most effective solution to overcome this issue is to expand the agricultural areas and encourage the implantation. To begin with, the continuous escalating rate of population, in comparison with the previous decades, means that there are more individuals who are requiring more foods to feed themselves, and, thus, there is an increasing in the food consumption. Furthermore, there is a high rate of construction projects at the expense of agricultural regions to meet the requirements of building houses for citizens. A prime example of this is the Amazon rainforest, where about one-third of it has burned, to build buildings and facilities for individuals. This example shows that there is a gradual and severe diminish in the food's sources due to overpopulation and its consequences. Nevertheless, despite the aforementioned problems, there are some effective remedies to mitigate this issue such as increasing the greenery areas that are suitable to implant agricultural crops. This can be done by media campaigns to raise the awareness amongst people about the pivotal role of plants in protecting the world from starvation. The Netherlands, for instance, after numerous campaigns launched by some influencers and civil society activists, the decision makers decided to demolish a huge number of bridges and buildings, and replace them with new farms. In addition to that supplying farmers with adequate wages can encourage them to work harder, and enhance their productivity. In conclusion, after this essay has reiterated the above-mentioned problems and solutions, it can be assumed that starvation is a possible outcome of overpopulation, and the governments as well as society should endeavour to endorse all the initiatives to tackle this challenge.