In many societies, there is a growing emphasis on individualism, with people prioritizing their personal goals and desires over collective interests. Is this is a positive or negative development?

These days, people begin to value their personal goals and preferences higher than the interests of others. For each individual, such changes in personal priorities have been reflected in different ways. While individualism does have its critics, it is crucial to recognize that this movement carries numerous positive aspects like personal growth and promoting diversity and inclusivity. First and foremost, people who adhere to individualism most of all develop their personal growth in everything. For instance, when people are encouraged to follow their own aspirations and passions, they have the opportunity to cope with certain tasks on their own and they are more likely to discover their true potential when performing such actions. So, this self-knowledge can lead to a sense of self-realization and increase purposefulness, improving a person's overall well-being and giving self-confidence. Secondly, the acceptance of individualism, as well as its development, promotes diversity and inclusivity. The unique talents, perspectives and experience of its members are very important for the society. Scientists have proven that when a person works independently, in the process of straining his brain, he gives out more ideas than in the case of relaxed teamwork. This in turn leads to the creation of a more inclusive and tolerant society, which everyone desperately wants to create for the future of humanity, a place where people of different backgrounds work together, creating a rich palette of impressions. This diversity can bring fresh ideas that can contribute to growth and unity in society. In conclusion, the development of the popularity of the adoption of individualism offers numerous positive aspects that benefit both individuals and society as a whole. The list of most significant characteristics for today’s generation which starts with personal growth and ends with differing in features, develops precisely in the process of individualism popularization.