Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, It is widely believed that caregivers play a crucial role in teaching children how to become responsible and valuable members of society. However, others argue that responsibility should lie with educational institutions instead. This essay will discuss both views before explaining why I believe that guardians are a better option for that. Those who believe that caregivers should take responsibility for their own children and th way how they interact in the community claim that young people spend most of their time with their family members. Parents are the first role models; this has a very strong influence on a child's values. To illustrate, if parents respect and show kindness to the elder generation or others, the child will do the same behaviour. That’s why caregivers should teach adolescents only good manners in society. On the other hand, many individuals suggest that educational institutions is more effective for groups to teach social values in a structured way. A learning environment brings juveniles from different backgrounds into society and encourages them to collaborate, which promotes teamwork, respect, and tolerance. For example, in institutional group project activities provide pupils with opportunities to work together and understand different perspectives. While schools contribute to the clan's social development, the foundation is laid at home. Therefore, young people tend to copy the behaviour modelled by their cavegivers or guardians in public. In conclusion, although schools can support and teach the development of social skills, I believe that guardians play a more important role than schools in shaping folk's social values