Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays all over the world, people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits, TV channels. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In the globalization world many receive the same media and adopt a homogeneous culture in terms of entertainment, fashion and other areas as such. However there are some people who believe that it will lose the identities of their culture and civilization. This essay shall discuss further both the sides of this phenomenon. The improvements in communication technologies have increased cultural and language interchange between countries. For example, people easily receive a trend of fashion, devices, lifestyle and languages from foreign countries and follow them especially for the young generation. Thus, people wear the same clothes, use the same devices, eat the same food, listen to the same music, watch the same movies and speak the same language. It is a good phenomenon in some aspects such as it is not difficult to help each other to develop the world to be more civilized place and to be friends with foreign people without boundaries. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of globalization, such as the loss of traditional customs which have begun to melt with foreign ones and will later disappear. Therefore, many countries are going to lose their identity such as traditional clothes, manners and ethics. Additionally, people are not as healthy as they were in the past because they always eat unhealthy food according to the trends of modern society and advertisements. To conclude, Although many are worrying about to forfeit their identity, I agree that the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages. However, we need to preserve the cultural identity and protect our countries from the deterioration of the good merits.