Some people rely too much on doctors instead of taking care of their own health. What problems could this approach to healthcare cause and how might they be solved.?

In this contemporary era, primary care is playing a vital role worldwide. Few folks are dependent on physicians for their well-being due to possible reasons such as less awareness, and less resources. Even though, it has millions of effects on society such as inclined in the cost of treatment and lack of personal responsibilities, it can be solved by using various techniques, indeed, educating the folks. This essay will analyse both problems in detail before providing some solutions. To commence with, dependency on doctors can result in increased healthcare costs. To explain further, overuse of the healthcare system will not only increase demand for healthcare supplies but also the physicians. For example, PGI Hospital, Chandigarh hires 50 team members to provide essential treatment to the patients after having crowds in the clinics. Secondly, overdependence on the hospital team leads to a lack of personal responsibility as well as delayed diagnoses. This means that nations can cure most disorders at home with a balanced diet such as obesity. To exemplify, 70% of the public is eating junk food which is one of the main reasons for several diseases such as obesity. Hence, primary prevention is better than cure. On the other side, there are many ways to control this concern. Firstly, there should be some surveys on the well-being of people by the health of the ministry and medical co-workers. To illustrate, In Germany, the medical team held two surveys each year to educate the public regarding diet, and exercise which is the primary cause of most disorders. Moreover, there should be free regular checkups available worldwide which is ultimately helpful to decrease the crowd in hospitals. In fact, in India, the government arranged a few free checkups for cancer and TB in the cities as well as the countryside to minimize the crowds in the medical system. To conclude, there is no doubt that taking suggestions from doctors is crucial to staying healthy. Some individuals like to visit medical staff for small reasons which can cause a number of effects such increase in the cost of medical system and a lack of personal duties. However, the government and society both can put their feet together to tackle this issue such as early prevention, free checkups and surveys.