in some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case? do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, many people are aiming to buy their own house instead of living in a rented one. In this essay, I will mention a possible motive behind this action. Also, I will explain why it might be considered a negative situation. The desire to purchase a house in most people is driven by what is called the success scale. Currently, in order to be entitled as a successful person, you have to own a house, maybe two, a car, and have a great sum of money in your bank account. In other words, the more possessions you have, the more successful you will be. This concept and narrow definition of success create some kind of social pressure on people that pushes them to fulfill these new standards and prove themselves as wealthy successful people. Buying a house at first look seems like a dream come true, but I believe that it carries some hidden downsides. Regarding work and study, the fact that being tied to a certain place after buying a home and settling on it might narrow the chances of getting good job opportunities or might miss an excellent university programme providing that sometimes commuting is not a practical and convenient solution for a long time. Additionally, unfortunately, some people seek some illegal ways such as bribery to collect more money in a few time to be financially able to buy a house. This will result in a deterioration or even complete absence in the moral values of the people. In conclusion, owning a house is becoming a dream for many people because of the effect of the mis leading concept of success, as a result, people may miss great jobs and study offers or become victims of their greed.