Too much attention is given to headline-grabbing disaster like earthquakes and floods. Governments should concentrate their resources on educating people about their risks they face nearer to home, which can cost far more lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this.

It is important to raise community's awareness of what is happening around the world in which they live, as it would provide many citizens with the latest major world events. With this in mind, it is important to note that headlines about disasters such as earthquakes and floods would grab the most attention from the readers, as learning about the misery of other people in the world would evoke sympathy in the audiences, or make them feel a sense of gratitude for their peaceful life. Due to these reasons, such headlines are very useful to keep the news interesting to the audiences, which encourages them to keep on watching or reading the news. The stated is vital, as it is a tool to attract audiences, which would increase the level of revenue generated. Moreover, people will be able to accumulate other knowledge that would be more relevant to them, which is also included in the news. However, such attraction caused by headline-grabbing titles could also be a useful tool for the government to distract their citizens from the nation's problems, causing them to become ignorant of what's actually happening in their home country. Although the indicated can be helpful from the government's point of view when it comes to soothing the public's fear, by shifts everyone's attention from the problems at hand to other issues that will not affect them. Thus, minimises citizens ' distress, and gives the government more time to deal with any potential crisis. But this would be the deception of the public and is likely to result in the people being underprepared for the problem that their nation faces. Hence, it is also important to educate people on the problems that possess the ability to affect their lives, as everyone would know what to expect and how they can deal with it. Which in turn, would be much more beneficial to not only the country itself but also its people, because citizens being aware of a potential crisis could help prevent it entirely. In conclusion, I believe that the government could concentrate their efforts and resources more on spreading awareness to the people about the risks they could face, rather than some tragedies far overseas. On the point that headline-grabbing disaster could potentially attract more audiences to the news, there are plenty of headline-grabbing issues that are happening within the nation itself that are equally as appealing. This type of news could then be used instead to not only increase the number of audiences and generate more revenue but also provide people with more pieces of information that is relevant to their lives.