online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. do you think it is a positive or negative development

Online shopping is now replacing shopping in the store. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Currently, shopping on the web is gradually surpassing the traditional way of shopping. I personally support the tendency because online shopping mostly has benefits. In this essay, I’m going to explicitly highlight the main points why I consider online shopping positive. To begin with, online shopping offers plenty of convenience such as various categories and choices. For instance, a customer who wants to buy a pair of shoes can browse plenty of websites and choose the most relevant one, whereas, in terms of traditional shopping, it’s relatively more difficult as they are bound to visit particular stores such as Adidas or Nike. In fact, while online stores ensure delivery, distant sales take away the expenses regarding the visit to the shopping centres. Additionally, the vast majority of people agree that it may be stressful to check the products in a store while the shop assistants somewhat psychologically persuade them to purchase particular merchandise. Shopping under pressure leads to a serious sense of dissatisfaction which is not the case in shopping online. On top of that, online sales open up more and more opportunities due to its various digital features. Firstly, a customer is able to explicitly compare prices with the comparison function made by general shopping websites. Secondly, by shopping online it is almost impossible not to find a particular product as there is a significant search engine which automatically finds massive range of goods worldwide. Besides, shopping online directly contributes to the global economy as well as small stores overseas. Finally, the rating and feedback properties in shopping on the web make it easier for customers to decide whether to purchase the product or not, and consider the points that might be irrelevant. To conclude, shopping via the Internet offers a lot more benefits than drawbacks. This is because it meets the basic needs of customers such as saving time and money.