These days consumers are faced with an increasing amount of advertising from various companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertising? What measures should be taken to protect them?

In recent years the influx of advertisements has prevailed in most sectors of our lives, especially on social media and on the Internet overall. Major corporations wielding marketing tools may pose a potential threat and adversely affect their clients. It is imperative to delve into various solutions to protect customers around the world. It's worth noting that advertising is the engine that runs the global economy, informing and delivering new products to its consumers facilitating the emergence and prosperity of new manufacturers. Undeniably, contemporary marketing mechanism influences people significantly; modern technologies gather a huge amount of information leading to personalized unique ad posts. Street posters and TV advertisements are ubiquitous and less efficient nowadays, as they have a generic message. Nevertheless, such an approach reaches a gigantic portion of pedestrians, drivers and viewers compared to expensive web advertisements. Subsequently, using such a vast amount of data improves and enhances big data and artificial intelligence, as real data are their primary fuel. Notwithstanding, the crucial aspect of each marketing campaign is context. Enterprise corporations should consider all possible consequences of the message they spread among numerous people, as some of them can physically or psychologically hurt their clients. These companies should refrain from any harsh words, violent videos, or speech. Pharmacy ads are the most severe; some people are extremely sensitive, therefore not listed additives in medicine can cause a hospitalization or even a death. Consequently, without drug testing and governmental institutions that assess risks and approve products, we would turn the entire industry into chaos. As a result, I firmly believe that governments ought to evaluate and control the entire marketing sector, verify context and speech in every public message to protect its citizens. Fortunately, there are very few incidents that occur due to advertising, but with rapid technological advancement and advent of artificial intelligence we should be prepared. Ultimately, countries must integrate more efficaciously into their economic sector and regulate advertisements that reach consumers to mitigate threats and misinformation.