Do you think if the government should limit the freedome of the media?

The level of state control over media is a controversial debate. While, there are countries where television and radio channels, newspapers, and news websites are either state-owned or the government has unlimited control over, there are others that the freedom of speech is granted as a basic human rights. I believe that unless an entity expresses hate speech or criminal content, it should be completely free to publish whatever it wants. First of all, an open space for media outlets make them naturally control each other. Just like the nature of free market, where the market sustains itself by supply and demand, the freedom of news market automatically turns into a controller space. For instance, CNN, a television news channel leaning towards the United States' Democratic Party, factchecks fact checks FoxNews's stories, and vice versa. In case where one of these two publishes something untrue, the other channel, because of political rivalry, immediately tells the truth. So, this automatic control process eliminates the need for further control by governments. Furthermore, the unlimited benevolent state control over media turns into a malignant dictatorship. In fact, every entity with unlimited source of power could easily turn into a dictator. Not only is government control a threat to the freedom of speech, but it would make them the loud speakers of dictators' propaganda. In the Democratic Republic of Korea, famously known as North Korea, the government has the strictest control over whatever people can watch, listen, or read. Unsurprisinly, the DPRK is the most famous dictatorship in the world. Simply, I think there cannot be a strict control, without the risk of dictatorship. In conclusion, the freedom of media should be granted for several reasons. First, it is the freedom of speech that saves and controls the truth-telling, and second, a power with good will turn into a power with malignant intentions if it gains the unlimited control.