Some people think that it is beneficial to travel abroad, but others think it is unnecessary because we have the internet and TV. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Technology has found its way into every aspect of our lives, including the way we travel.Some people argue that travelling to other countries has positive effects on people, while other thinks we have a mode of entertainment, we can enjoy abroad while sitting at home. In my opinion, I agree with the notion that people should travel abroad for experience. This essay will discuss both viewpoints. To begin with, people nowadays feel trapped in their houses and feel stressed and depressed.If they were given a virtual tour of other countries, they would feel energetic and it cost-effective as well. In addition to that, people in the era of Covid were trapped and couldn't go outside,there were strict rules for travelling along with restrictions. For example, In the era of virtual reality, we can create a virtual space of a destination along with famous sceneries which people can enjoy without spending a lot in extravagant hotels and plane tickets. Besides this, in my opinion, the value of real-life experience is a must in every person's life, learning a different language and culture is an experience in itself. Firstly, without real-time experience, people can miss many different places and ambience of many beautiful places. Secondly, people can enjoy quality time together with family or friends,which is not possible in virtual reality. For instance, I have seen a series "The Crown" which is based in England but I still don't know anything about there. Therefore, real-life experience outweighs more advantages of TV and the internet. In conclusion,having mulled over aforementioned information, it is clear that people should experience it in person which is the best way to enjoy and feel a different country. However, different people have different opinions, sometimes people do not have enough money to afford international travel.