Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Unfortunately, children who grow up in households which are not financially stable, may have to deal with challenges any kids should not face. In contrast, kids from rich families are more protected from such problems in a certain way, because they do not have economic issues. Overall, not having so much money can lead to a lack of first necessity needs like food or clothes, as a result, children sometimes need to start working an early age of their life. Unluckily, they found occupations which are often not legal, in fact, recently is very common to see kids starting a criminal career in groups known as ''baby gangs''. The data suggests, roughly 90% of members of those criminal organizations are from poor families. Consequently, being exposed to such a large amount of violence, could make them grow faster compared to an average child of the same age. On the other hand, wealthier families are more likely to educate their children to confront life's problems. For example, it is far more common among them to go to university, to travel abroad, and to have a variety of experiences which can make them grow up in a more sustainable way. In addition, taking their parents as an example, they can learn a lot from them. In conclusion, I believe that how children are prepared for adult life is only not due to the financial situation of their family, but also to how they are educated to face problems. For instance, a rich kid can have fully unsupportive parents resulting he having to learn how to live only by himself. At the same time, a poor kid could have extremely protective parents who make him live in a sort of a bubble, not letting them make mistakes which they can learn from.