It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinctions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

To teach discipline to the kids, it is considered that punishment is extremely important. However, I completely disagree with that opinion as I vehemently believe that introducing retributive punishment at such a young age can make young ones rebel and be stubborn. Incorporating punishment to teach the difference between right and wrong to the child will develop hatred among them for their parents. As, at a young age, children do not have the ability to comprehend the difference between good and bad; getting punished for everything creates a negative attitude among them, and eventually they start hating their father and mother. Furthermore, many researchers have made it clear that at an early age, things should be handled with affection and love because a rigid attitude does not teach anything positive but destroys the innocence of childhood. Along with that, getting strict and introducing punishment in parenting hinders creativity and traumatised childhood. If parents are too rigid with their offspring, this might build a sense of fear in them. For example, Children who often grow up in rigorous environments, either have very negative opinions towards them or they simply scared of pursuing so many things. Consequently, it snubs creative ideas and often results in mental trauma. To teach the accurate things, parents and teachers should include reformative punishment such as sitting with them and discussing why this thing is inappropriate. This will not only make the right mindset but also will help to foster a healthy relationship between youngsters and their parents. Hence, punishment type is very crucial while nourishing little ones. In conclusion, although parents should introduce punishment during their upbringing, nevertheless, incorporating it at a young age can impede growth and create differences between children and their parents.