Some people say schools should be responsible to teach young adults to look after their health, others think this is not responsibility of schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Staying healthy is essential for everyone in the world. While some individuals believe that it is the responsibility of schools to educate people on how to maintain their health, others argue that individuals should learn that by themself. I firmly support the latter argument and will explain my reasons in this essay. To begin with, it is true that schools are essential for children to learn how to survive in this world, and they tend to remember all topics they learned during school time. Thus, if educational institutions educate about healthy habits, students might remember them for life. However, there is already a plethora of subjects for children to study in schools, and they may feel frustrated at the idea of adding more subjects. Additionally, they may lose interest in their studies, leading to poor grades. Therefore, increasing the number of courses in their curriculum is not a feasible idea. On the other hand, there are many techniques to learn about healthy lifestyles in the modern world. With the rise of technology, it is possible to find an online course on any topic, including health. For example, social media sites like YouTube and TikTok have multiple channels that publish videos regarding nutritious diet and exercise plans to stay fit. Moreover, if some people are interested in offline classes, they can always visit any nearby gym and get some personal guidance. Trainers in these fitness clubs have the professional experience to guide us about a fit and active lifestyle. In conclusion, although there are some benefits to teaching about health, I wholeheartedly believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to learn about how to stay in shape. There are numerous ways to accomplish this, such as finding an online course or attending in-person classes at fitness clubs.