28.Some people argue that the development of technology is making our lives too complex, and the solution is for everyone to accept a simpler way of life without using that technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology has made it possible a convenient and efficient life. However, some claim that the advancement of technology is making our lives too complex, and the solution is for each person to accept a simple way of life without using technology. Considering the health of the human body and relationships among people, I totally disagree with this idea. Firstly, the fact that people in modern society are healthier indicates that our lives are not complicated. To be more specific, with the progress of technology, cutting-edge medical equipment can be used to detect the diseases that hide in our bodies. For example, an X-ray can be used to check whether there is cancer affecting the health level. In addition, when an individual feels uncomfortable, he can use his computer or mobile phone to search for related information without going to a hospital, saving the time of diagnosis and standing in a queue. Therefore, the increasing level of life expectance gives credit to the evolution of technology. Secondly, technology makes our lives easier as the relationships among people have become closer. In other words, thanks to the advancement of modern technology, citizens can get in touch with anyone whom they want to contact. Take smartphones as an example, individuals can make a phone call with a family member, even if this person lives in another country. If there are not any high-tech products, it is difficult and complex to give a concern to the human who lives far away from us. As a result, our lives cannot be simple without technology. In conclusion, except for health and relationships, there are benefits brought by technology. Therefore, I believe that our lives have become easier due to the emergence of technology.